Holidays

Cheap DIY Halloween Costume Idea

I love everything about Halloween. I especially love to dress the dogs up and take pictures of them in their costumes. This year instead of buying costumes I decided to google some DIY costume ideas for dogs and found this easy idea and decided to try it out.

So if you are like me and just don’t have the time to go out shopping for a costume or don’t have the money since costumes sometimes are a little pricey (especially with 3 large dogs) use this easy diy idea!

TY beanie baby! I have seen these all over Pinterest and finally decided that Hayley would make the prefect beanie baby 🙂

What you will need:

  1. Paper
  2. Computer–I used Word document to create mine but you could easily just draw it yourself instead
  3. Scissors
  4. Hole puncher
  5. Yarn or ribbon

All I did was go into Word document, added a red background then typed “TY” and printed it out. Then I just cut it out into a heart shape. After I cut it into the heart shape I punched two little holes into the top for the yarn I will be adding in the next step.

IMG_20160824_173413465.jpg

Attach the yarn or ribbon to the heart. (Size depends on your dogs neck)

IMG_20160824_173527961.jpg

Then just like that your dog is a precious beanie baby 🙂

I know it’s not even September yet but Halloween rocks! I plan on doing some other DIY ideas I found also and will post them as soon as I make them!

19 thoughts on “Cheap DIY Halloween Costume Idea

Leave a Reply

